harmonynomad.blogg.se

Using firefox profile manager
Using firefox profile manager






using firefox profile manager
  1. Using firefox profile manager how to#
  2. Using firefox profile manager full#

Using firefox profile manager full#

Scan your computer with your antivirus software (do a full scan), then with Malwarebytes Free (make sure to download it from as there are fake versions about). You could have malware on your computer (this can get on your computer in so many ways that there's no point in speculating on the origin). Thank you very much.Ĭristián, Jan has covered one angle well, so I'll not go over it again.

Using firefox profile manager how to#

So please help me figure out how to keep my Firefox settings how I want them even when I close my browser. This leads me to believe that someone was using it last night, and for some reason thought it was a good idea to download programs with rather ridiculous names (and functions). I don't think these magically appeared, nor do I think they were installed remotely or by some virus or something like that, because I remember where I put my computer before I went to sleep last night, and it wasn't there this morning when I woke up. One thing I noticed was that I started up my computer, noticing that there were about fifteen to twenty new programs with really sketchy names installed on my computer. This obviously diminishes my enjoyment of having an intentionally functional browser on my computer, when I find that my browser is no longer functioning the way I want it to. Once I close my browser, it resets my search settings.Īnother one of my most problematic issues I find my browser afflicted with is the fact that Adblock Plus is no longer blocking ads and popups during my browsing experience. Obviously this is not the search engine I want to use when I'm searching on the Internet for things I want to find. However, once I change the search engine, my settings will stay saved for as long as I keep my browser open. I was corrected when I realized that I was searching using Yahoo! instead. I noticed this when I tried searching for something using what I thought was my default search engine, which was Google.

using firefox profile manager

I go into options > general > startup > restore to default, and yet every time I restart the program, it sends me right back to this undesired webpage.Īnother thing I'm having an issue with is my search engine. Every time I open Firefox, it sends me to a Yahoo! webpage that is not what I want. I'm having trouble getting Firefox to save various preferences of mine, particularly my homepage.








Using firefox profile manager